Thank you, almost there...

We’re taking you to
elite havens secure booking environment

experts in luxury villa holidays

Villa Manis – 8 bedrooms villa for rent in Canggu, Bali

guest reviews - villa manis
Villa Manis – 8 bedrooms villa for rent in Canggu, Bali Villa Manis – 8 bedrooms villa for rent in Canggu, Bali
Villa Manis, our eight-bedroom holiday home, is set in vibrant tropical gardens amidst the lush green rice fields of Bali, where sea breezes and ocean vistas mix with great facilities, friendly staff and top-quality service to present you the perfect villa holiday.

Located less than a kilometre from the beach in Pererenan, a traditional village in the heart of Bali’s sought-after district of Canggu, Villa Manis is packed with facilities for young and old, offering you so much more than just a place to stay. Dine alfresco in the sun-drenched gardens, swim in our 17-metre swimming pool while the kids frolic in theirs, relax in the jacuzzi, recline in the massive living room with it’s many sofas and splendid painted ceiling, chill out in the air-conditioned TV room, or head to one of two outdoor living areas, hit the gym, relax in the spa, or simply enjoy your room’s private terrace or balcony – there are plenty of places to hang out with the crowd or seek some serene solitude.

What makes a stay at Villa Manis even more special is our team of dedicated staff who are on hand to make sure that everything is taken care of, leaving you free to get on with the task at hand: having a perfect holiday. Your private chef will prepare delectable dishes from around the world or rustle up a seafood barbecue or a traditional Balinese feast, and is also open to special dietary requests.

With great facilities and plentiful accommodation, Villa Manis is the perfect location for large groups and family holidays, and the ideal venue for weddings and special events, so come and experience our hospitality.
Villa Manis
8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
US$ 1105++ US$ 1800++ out of 1

August 19th, 2017 - August 26th, 2017

“Thank you for the excellent food and service during our stay. Our entire family especially kids enjoyed the smiling staff and friendly people .The food was top-notch and the rooms were fantastic.”

Lisa T, Australia

August 12th, 2017 - August 15th, 2017

“Thank you for your kind and hospitality of your staff. You are the best!”

Ferry W, Indonesia

August 7th, 2017 - August 12th, 2017

“We want to say thank you for all of the staff for 5 days. The place surprised us!! We all like the pool very much. The environment was so good that we felt peaceful these 5 days. We all had a good time. It is hard to find such a Big Place for our family to live in. Thanks to cook for us these days and help us a lot. In addition the view is PERFECT!! Thank you again for taking care of us.”

Zhu D, China

July 16th, 2017 - July 21st, 2017

“Thank you for a fantastic time, your smiling faces and helpfulness was second to none. A great place to relax and appreciate all you did and will definitely be recommending you for future friends coming to Bali. Thank you again and take care. ”

Susan D, Australia

July 1st, 2017 - July 9th, 2017

“To the lovely and always smiling staff of Villa Manis - your warmth, hospitality, attentiveness and constant friendliness made our stay delightful and homely. The villa itself is beautiful and was perfect for our family of 15. The food was delicious and always served with a smile. The staff were all very helpful and lovely and their generosity inexhaustible. Thank you again for making our stay memorable.”

Jaimie B, Australia

June 25th, 2017 - June 30th, 2017

“Thank you for providing us with an incredible stay in Bali. The villa has been a delight to stay at. Thank you to Wayan and all the staff for your wonderful service, delicious meals and friendliness. It has been the perfect setting for our once in a life time family vacation. We hope you also enjoyed observing our family antics and watching our weird and wonderful fun and game. It has been absolutely joy of a holiday and you have all been the reason for making it a picture perfect paradise.”

Vernon M, Australia

June 7th, 2017 - June 12th, 2017

“What a fantastic venue for our wedding and birthday celebrations.The villa more than comfortably accommodated our families and the staff were most attentive and made our stay a very happy experience. Thank you so much for arrangements, catering and entertainment for our function. We all leave with memories of our stay. Thank you and all the best.”

Matt C, Singapore

June 1st, 2017 - June 4th, 2017

“Thank you so much for such a wonderful time of our lives.The experience was magical and we are so looking forward to our next trip. Staff, food, everything has been amazing. We see you again and all the best.”

Caroline M, Singapore

May 26th, 2017 - May 29th, 2017

“Fantastic stay with our group 11 people. Awesome food, loved all our meals. Staff are absolutely amazing. Will definitely stay again and will recommend to our friends. Thank you terimakasih.”

Elizabeth F, Australia

May 18th, 2017 - May 20th, 2017

“Thank you for a wonderful service and experience. The staff exceeded our expectations. XOXO”

Michael T, Indonesia

May 12th, 2017 - May 18th, 2017

“Thank you for all the staff. All the staff are very friendly and cooked food is very well. Villa Manis is beautiful. Maybe we will come back and see you again.”

Kai C, China

April 27th, 2017 - May 3rd, 2017

“Wow! Thank you! We have had an amazing time here. The villa is just beautiful and all the staff have been attentive and helpful and cooked delicious food! The villa is very well maintained and we had a very comfortable stay. Wayan and his staff were wonderful.”

Lucy C, Australia

April 12th, 2017 - April 18th, 2017

“Villa Manis is based on previous comments the ideal place to celebrate 40th, 50th, 60th, and 80th birthdays. May we add to that - it is the perfect setting for our Golden Wedding Anniversary and to share with our 3 children's families from Sydney, Singapore & Salalah (Oman). With much appreciation to Wayan, Riri, and their 14 superb staff.”

John & Penny, United Kingdom

April 8th, 2017 - April 11th, 2017

“We have had a wonderful time with Villa Manis with all our family, celebrating our 45th Wedding Anniversary. You and all the team have provided excellent service and a very warm welcome. Everything has been so special and we will remember our stay fondly. From all of our wonderful family. Many Thanks.”

Sue C, Australia

March 29th, 2017 - April 8th, 2017

“Thanks so much to all the amazing staff at Villa Manis. You made us all feel amazingly welcome and the service was exceptional. We will absolutely recommend you to everyone we know. Thanks.”

Lindsay F, Australia

March 18th, 2017 - March 25th, 2017

“Had a wonderful times at Villa Manis. Magical time, lovely staff, and beautiful setting. Thank you, Marcelle, Wayan, Riri, Mega, Eka, and the rest of the team, thank you for bringing Bali to us. We traveled to Bali and you share and give us Bali's spirit. Thank you.”

Vinka C, New Zealand

March 11th, 2017 - March 16th, 2017

“Thank you for a fantastic experience. Your hospitality and care has been excellent, once again we were here on 2015 and after this 2017 trip, we will certainly want to return again with our friends. From all the four families God bless and take care! Terima kasih”

Julia C, Singapore

March 2nd, 2017 - March 6th, 2017

“Thank you, we came here to celebrate my 40th birthday. What an amazing, beautiful place! To all of the wonderfull staff who went above and beyond any day to make our time here very special. We absolutely loved every moment. Not least Wayan's cocktails!!! We will be back! ”

Jessica B, Singapore

February 16th, 2017 - February 26th, 2017

“Dear Villa Manis Team! It has been unforgetable holiday, you guys did a great job and we appreciated everything you did for us. Hopefully until the next time. Thanks.”

Stefan B, Hong Kong

February 8th, 2017 - February 12th, 2017

“Had a very pleasant stay at Villa Manis. Wayan, Gede, Eka & Mega and the rest of the staff were very friendly and looked after us as well. Thank you again!!”

Riyana R, Singapore

January 29th, 2017 - February 3rd, 2017

“We are pleased with the service provided by the team in Villa. It is a great experience staying in Villa Manis.”

Christine O, Singapore

January 10th, 2017 - January 13th, 2017

“We are from China to have wedding in Bali. Their having a good times in Villa Manis, a very nice, magical place, for enjoy our lives.”

Tao Z, Hong Kong

December 24th, 2016 - December 31st, 2016

“Thank you for a lovely time. Great service and lovely staff. Everything ran smoothly. Great food by the chef. Beautiful view! ”

Su Tjuen S, Indonesia

December 15th, 2016 - December 18th, 2016

“Great villa, staff are very helpful and attentive to our need. Villa Manager is very efficient and he made our stay memorable. Thank you Pak Wayan!”

Anastasio M, Singapore

November 25th, 2016 - December 2nd, 2016

“WOW!! What a way to make a milestone memorable! It was a dream to stay at Villa Manis. The house and views are breathtaking BUT it’s the ENTIRE STAFF that makes it so memorable and special. From WAYAN and RIRI to MEGA and KOMANG and EVERY SINGLE PERSON. ALL SMILE AND SERVED WITH A SMILE!!! I thank you so much for making My Birthday so special for me and for my 17 friends. ”

Roberto B, Australia

November 3rd, 2016 - November 6th, 2016

“Thank you, very delicious food!”

Bunji H, Japan

October 22nd, 2016 - October 29th, 2016

“Thank you so much Wayan & staff for making our stay relaxing and wonderful. It was our first time, the staff were great, meeting all our needs. The villa is beautiful, food delicious and the service excellent. We felt safe having security around checking the villa at night.”

Iris T, Australia

October 6th, 2016 - October 10th, 2016

“I love Villa Manis so much! The staff are wonderful and the location is perfect and gorgeous. And I highly recommend this villa.”

Tamika H, Australia

September 24th, 2016 - October 1st, 2016

“Thank you to all the staff at Villa Manis for making our holiday so wonderful. Always kind and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Villa Manis is a beautiful place in a beautiful location. We have all had a wonderful time here as a family celebrating Anne's 80th Birthday. ”

Corrine W, Australia

September 9th, 2016 - September 24th, 2016

“Villa Manis best holiday ever. Staff couldn’t of been more helpul. What an amazing 2 weeks.”

Ben T, United Kingdom

September 3rd, 2016 - September 9th, 2016

“Thank you Villa Manis have had the best time here for my 50th Birthday with family and friends. Thank you to all the wonderful staff. Hope to come back again. I would highly recommend staying at this amazing Villa! ”

Jeanette C, Australia

August 5th, 2016 - August 8th, 2016

“Villa Manis what a place! Thank you for making Bob's 40th so special! We have all had a great time. ”

Rakhee T, UK

July 29th, 2016 - August 4th, 2016

“Villa Manis - OMG! Whoa! What a beautiful place. Staff are amazing and nothing was too hard for them. Just soooo friendly. Catering was fantastic and our group had a wonderful time. Thank you very much. ”

Alice W, Australia

July 21st, 2016 - July 24th, 2016

“Thanks for a lovely time. Wish we could have extended. ”

Sabrina C, Singapore

July 11th, 2016 - July 21st, 2016

“Once again we're had a spectacular holiday at Villa Manis. We plan to return here as often as we can. The staff are warm, helpful and beautiful. Best holiday ever. ”

Pamela N, Australia

July 5th, 2016 - July 10th, 2016

“Thank you for hosting a wonderful holiday after our wedding. It was a truly a relaxing and comfortable stay, and an opportunity for all of our friends to catch up from all corners of the world. Your caring nature and smiles will always be remembered. ”

Beth L, Australia

June 25th, 2016 - June 29th, 2016

“The villa is so beautiful and amazing. The staff are incredible and provided an experience for us. This has been an unforgettable experience. We will be back very soon for sure. ”

Tamika H, Australia

June 4th, 2016 - June 6th, 2016

“Thank you so much! We love it. Such a beautiful place. The staff are amazing and we will definitely be back again. 2 nights was not long enough! ”

Bree C, Australia

May 21st, 2016 - May 29th, 2016

“It has been an absolute joy and pleasure to have spent our time in Bali with you at your wonderful villa. You have welcomed us with your friendly smiles and gracious hospitality. It has been wonderful to stay with our new Bali family. Thank you and all our love. ”

Anna D, Australia

May 13th, 2016 - May 16th, 2016

“A truly memorable weekend in a stunning villa, with excellent staff and fantastic grounds. We celebrated a 40th Birthday whilst here, which mean 14 staying here and a further 6 guests every evening, and everything went smoothly. All of the guests had a brilliant time and most importantly, the birthday girl had the time of her life. Many thanks to the staff. ”

Reynolds J, Australia

April 29th, 2016 - May 3rd, 2016

“Villa Manis Staff - so many thanks for making our Reuni, Birthday, Engaged Celebrations!!! You've been thoughtful and so helpful. We loved our stay! ”

Sari W, Malaysia

April 2nd, 2016 - April 6th, 2016

“Thank you Villa Manis for a memorable stay, we enjoyed ourselves from the stay. Our main reason for a family holiday is for family bond and fellowship and we can say that after this holiday together we know and understanding each other better. Thanks for the helpful staff for their help and service. We enjoyed our stay very much and made many special memories here. We will come back again one day. ”

Phil P, Singapore

March 24th, 2016 - March 30th, 2016

“Thanks to all the staff at Villa Manis. Thank you for a fantastic, Relaxing time in Bali! Awesome staff @ Villa Manis. ”

Gill Y, Australia

March 12th, 2016 - March 15th, 2016

“It was a pleasant 3 days stay here! The staff were very happy to serve and were very helpful. It was a wonderful stay! Special thanks to Diana and Riri for going out of their way to accommodate our needs! ”

Shi-Ying T, Singapore

February 27th, 2016 - March 6th, 2016

“Villa Manis holds very special moments and memories for this special week in Bali. 19 friends flew across the world from Germany, Hong Kong, San Fransisco, Australia and China to celebrate one man - Thirty 30!!! New friendships blossomed - laughing till our stomachs ached, crazy nights into the moonlight, champagne showers, delicious barbecue, chilled afternoons by the pool. Only good vibes and smiles flowed through Villa Manis. All with the help of Diana and the amazing hospitality from the staff, your kindness made the stay even more enjoyable! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!”

Daniel R, Germany

January 22nd, 2016 - January 25th, 2016

“We do had a very good time here.”

Da Y, China

December 27th, 2015 - January 6th, 2016

“We had an amazing time at Villa Manis, the Villa is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff went out of their way to do all they could to help us and they were very attentive at all times. Any issues were swiftly attended to. The food was amazing, we were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend. We were a group of 21 people and we had lots of space to chill out and especially enjoyed the pool.”

Matthew H,

December 12th, 2015 - December 16th, 2015

“Thank you for tending to all our every needs and cooking for us! Thank you for the wonderful stay! The villa is amazing. Our family had such a great time! Very professional. We LOVED the pool and the entertainment room.”

Wai Mei H, Singapore

November 15th, 2015 - December 4th, 2015

“Thank you to all the wonderful staff that took such great care of us these past 2 weeks! The service, food and entire experience was unforgettable. So thankful and grateful for everything!! ”

Andrea R, United States

October 21st, 2015 - October 23rd, 2015

“Thank you Villa Manis and crew. You turned our serious team meeting into a fun memorable one and also relaxing! ”

Ratih P, Singapore

September 7th, 2015 - September 14th, 2015

“Perfect big Villa to host our family of 18 for a week and to hold our beautiful wedding. The staff were so attentive, hospitable and treated us like family. Very clean and has all the facilities we needed. We didn't want to leave 🙁 The setting looking over the rice field was stunning. The menu had lots of options to suit everyone, delicious traditional Balinese food along with Western food. Hopefully one day we'll have the chance to return. ”

Mariana Pringle, Australia

August 14th, 2015 - August 19th, 2015

“Fantastic, Superb. Property, Staff, Service absolutely excellent. I had the best 50th Birthday. ”

SANJIV JAIN, United Kingdom

March 15th, 2015 - March 20th, 2015

“The villa was in excellent condition and perfect for our group size (11 adults plus 2 helpers plus 3 kids plus 1 infant). The pool was huge and the spa room and gym were a bonus. The villa staff were exceptional - friendly, responsive, and helpful with the kids. The chef was amazing - our food (both local and western menus) was always delicious. We will definitely come back again. Thank you!!”

Julia Chan, Singapore

September 8th, 2014 - September 12th, 2014

“Very happy with the Villa and the service we received. Would definitely recommend.”

David Hunt, Australia